Event Details



Alexey Shor's ‘Travel Notebook’ - suite for piano and orchestra performed by internationally acclaimed Russian pianist Philipp Kopachevsky, will be the highlight at an orchestral concert with the State Orchestra ‘Academy of Soloists’ of Kazakhstan under the baton of conductor Mikhail Kirchhoff at the Mediterranean Conference Centre in Valletta. The programme will also feature Tchaikovsky's famous 'Romeo and Juliet' Fantasy Overture and the Maltese premiere of 'The Steppe Legend' composed by prolific Kazakh composer Tless Kazhgaliyev who died in 1996.


Tless Kazhgaliyev (1949–1996)

The Steppe Legend

Alexey Shor

Travel Notebook – Suite for piano and orchestra

Philipp Kopachevsky piano

1 Wayfarers Prayer
2 La Rambla (inspired by visiting Barcelona)
3 Addio (inspired by visiting Rome)
4 Luxembourg Garden (inspired by visiting Paris)
5 Rubicon (inspired by visiting Ravenna)
6 Sorrow (inspired by visiting Venice)
7 Horseman (inspired by visiting Ascot)

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Romeo & Juliet - Fantasy Overture

State Orchestra “Academy of Soloists“ (Kazakhstan)

Philipp Kopachevsky Piano

Mikhail Kirchhoff Conductor

Tickets: http://bit.ly/2UPcoaN

Official Festival website: www.maltafest.eu

Email: booking@maltafest.eu  


Mediterranean Conference Centre

View On Map More Info »


European Foundation for Support of Culture